Looking for Trailer Hitch Options for My Kia EV6

I’m new to the Kia EV6 and I’m eager to add a trailer hitch for some light towing. I’ve been doing some research, but there’s a lot of conflicting information out there.

Key Questions:

• What are the best trailer hitch options for the Kia EV6?
  • Are there specific brands you guys recommend?
  • What installation challenges should I expect?
  • Does anyone have experience with DIY installation, or would it be better to go to a professional?

A Bit More Context:

I plan to use the hitch for a small utility trailer primarily for transporting bikes and camping gear. It’s important for me to ensure I choose a reliable option that won’t compromise the car’s performance. I’m also curious about the towing capacity of the EV6 and any performance impacts while driving.

If you have any insights, personal experiences, or tips to share, I’d greatly appreciate it! Looking forward to hearing from you all.

I’ve been looking into trailer hitches for my Kia EV6 as well! From what I’ve gathered, the CURT Class 3 hitch works well and is compatible. Just make sure to check the weight limits!

I researched that option too! The CURT hitch has a weight rating of 4,000 lbs, which is pretty solid for most needs. Just ensure you also consider your EV6’s tow rating!

8 Likes

The weight limits are crucial. I was told the EV6 itself can tow up to 2,000 lbs. So, be cautious with your setup to avoid going over.

Exactly! I just want to know if there are lighter hitches that are still reliable for a few bike racks or small trailers!

For lighter loads, I’ve heard good things about the EcoHitch. It’s hidden and doesn’t compromise the aesthetics of the EV6!

5 Likes

I love the idea of a hidden hitch! Can any of you share experiences installing these hitches? Is it DIY-friendly?

Installation varies! Some people find it straightforward, especially if you’re handy. However, I’ve heard from others that professional installation is a safer bet.